ALLE LEHRER ANZEIGEN
Mark

Rebecca

Mark

New Orleans
,
Louisiana
United States (USA)
&

Rebecca Mark, PhD. ist Professorin für Amerikanische Literatur an der Tulane University und Dichterin und Künstlerin mit 25-jähriger Erfahrung in der Lehre mit Emilie Conrad. Gemeinsam schufen sie einen einzigartigen Kontext für die Artikulation der Erfahrung von Empfindungen und zellulärer Bewegung durch geschriebene und gesprochene Sprache, der ursprünglich "Poetry in Motion" und jetzt "Words and Waves" heißt. Als Wissenschaftlerin hat Rebecca zwei Bücher geschrieben: "The Dragon's Blood: Feminist Intertextuality in Eudora Welty's Fiction" (University Press of Mississippi 1994), und "Ersatz America: Hidden Traces, Graphic Texts and the Mending of Democracy" (University of Virginia Press, 2014).

Professor Mark arbeitet derzeit an der Fertigstellung von "Owl Eyes", einem Buch mit Originalgrafiken, das direkt aus ihrer Arbeit mit Emilie und Words and Waves hervorgeht. Sie war die Gründungsdirektorin des Newcomb College Institute (2006-2008) und erhielt den Public Humanities Achievement Award des Mississippi Humanities Council für die Leitung der Bürgerrechtskonferenz "Unsettling Memories" (2004).  

Rebecca wurde 2015 zum Suzanne and Stephen Weiss Presidential Fellow an der Tulane University für ihren "besonderen Beitrag zur Lehre für Studierende" ernannt. Derzeit ist sie Direktorin des Center for Academic Equity für benachteiligte Studenten. Continuum ist seit vier Jahrzehnten ihre Herzensgemeinschaft und Lebensquelle.

WEBSEITE BESUCHEN
ALLE LEHRER ANZEIGEN

HINWEIS:

Diese Lehrkraft hat sich zur Zeit aus dem aktiven Unterricht zurückgezogen.

VIEW ALL TEACHERS
Rebecca
Mark
New Orleans
,
Louisiana
USA
&

Rebecca Mark, PhD. is a professor of American Literature at Tulane University, and a poet and artist with 25 years of experience teaching with Emilie Conrad. Together they created a unique context for articulating the experience of sensation and cellular movement through written and spoken language, originally called Poetry in Motion and now called Words and Waves. As a scholar Rebecca has written two books, "The Dragon’s Blood: Feminist Intertextuality in Eudora Welty’s Fiction" (University Press of Mississippi 1994), and "Ersatz America: Hidden Traces, Graphic Texts and the Mending of Democracy"(University of Virginia Press, 2014).

Professor Mark is presently completing "Owl Eyes", a book of original graphic inscriptions that comes directly out of her work with Emilie and Words and Waves. She was the founding executive director of the Newcomb College Institute (2006-2008), and received the Public Humanities Achievement Award from the Mississippi Humanities Council for directing the civil rights conference, "Unsettling Memories" (2004).  

Rebecca was named the Suzanne and Stephen Weiss Presidential Fellow at Tulane University for 2015 for her “distinctive contribution to undergraduate teaching.” She is currently the Director of the Center for Academic Equity for underserved students. Continuum has been her heart community and life source for the past four decades.

VISIT WEBSITE
VIEW ALL TEACHERS

NOTE:

This teacher has stepped back from active teaching at this time.